Top 31 Oracle E-bussiness Suite Interview Questions You Must Prepare 14.Jun.2024

A concurrent program starts to run based on when the run is actually scheduled to start, whether or not the concurrent program has been placed on hold, depending on whether the program is compatible to run with other programs or not, and the priority of the request.

This mechanism is only used for backward compatibility; if you use the :block.field mechanism in your value sets, your value sets will not be compatible with future releases of Oracle Applications.

OAM stands for Oracle Applications Manager, and provides assistance with patch management.

To resolve this issue, you would need to stop all of the middle tier services to include the concurrent managers. Then you would want to stop and restart the database, last but not least you would connect SQLPLUS as APPS user and run EXEC FND_CONC_CLONE.SETUP_CLEAN; COMMIT; EXIT;

There are six access control layers, the first three layers of the stack are called core security; the first layer is function security, which is the base layer of the security stack, the second layer is data security, and the third layer is role-based access control (RBAC). Layer 4-6 is known as the administrative features; the fourth layer is called delegated administration, the fifth layer is provisioning features and the sixth layer is called self-service and approvals.

The system administrator is the one responsible for setting the priority of a concurrent request. The Concurrent:Priority user profile option is what is used when setting the priority of a concurrent request.

ASN is what is used in Oracle, which records the traction that has been received into inventory. Once that occurs a logical shipping traction occurs, then the trfer of titles occurs, and the customers invoice is generated. The suppliers’ invoice can then be processed once the invoice for the customer has been generated.

The three OEM components, which must be installed, are:

  1. The OEM Management Server,
  2. The OEM Console and
  3. The OEM Agent.

Oracle Alert, allows you to view the critical activities in your database immediately.

The SQL Statements are:

  1. Data Definition Language (DDL) Statements,
  2. Data Manipulation Language (DML) Statements,
  3. Traction Control Statements,
  4. Session Control Statements,
  5. System Control Statements and
  6. Embedded SQL Statements.

ATP me Available to Promise; and has the ability to distribute from an existing inventory or backorder, to the new inventory. Once each order item has been ordered, then an estimated availability time is given.

The name for the default structure is called Global Data Elements.

This type of configuration, which takes place when the Concurrent Processing Nodes are load balanced, is known as Parallel Concurrent Processing.

Because of fast network connectivity between the Concurrent Processing Node, and the Database Node, Oracle suggests the Concurrent Processing Node run on the application tier, whereas before Oracle suggested the Concurrent Processing Node run on the same tier as the database node.

There are two program library types, which are concurrent library and traction library.

There are five primary components which make up the E-Business Suite. The components are:

  1. the client,
  2. forms server,
  3. web server,
  4. concurrent processor and
  5. The Oracle database.

Two-tier architecture is the recommended number of tiers at a minimum to be ran on Oracle Applications, because with single tier architecture, contention can happen between the application and database processing, causing performance degradation.

The key flexfields are

  1. parent,
  2. rollup group,
  3. hierarchy level, and
  4. segment qualifier information.10

The products in the technology layer are:

  1. Oracle Application Object Library (FND),
  2. Oracle Applications DBA (AD),
  3. Oracle Common Modules (AK),
  4. Oracle Applications Utilities (AU),
  5. Oracle Workflow (WF),
  6. Oracle Alerts (ALR), and
  7. Oracle Applications Framework (FWK).

There are two pre-defined type alerts. Their names are periodic alerts, and event alerts.

EDI stands for Electronic Data Interchange; EDI allows business documents to be trferred electronically between two organizations computers systems, over a communication network.

When you purge data which is not needed periodically, it helps decrease backup times, reduces downtime when system upgrades are needed, as well as improve system performance and increases storage efficiency.

The COMMON_TOP Directory consists of all files and directories used by all application products, whereas, the APPL_TOP directory consists of all product files and directories, to include all core technology files and directories, and the application context file and environment files.

The seeded business events are:

  • Period Re-opened,
  • Journal Import Completed,
  • Account Disabled,
  • Period Opened,
  • Period Closed,
  • Journal Import Started,
  • Posting Completed,
  • Secondary Ledger Deleted,
  • Reporting Currency Deleted, and
  • Accounting Setup Completed.

First you would go to the shorthand aliases window, you would then select the name and structure of the key flexfield, and thirdly you would want to check the enabled check box located in the shorthand region and then enter a prompt for the shorthand window. After you complete those steps, you would enter the maximum alias size, and then save your changes.

The two profile options, which define the startup threshold for concurrent managers are:

  1. CONC:Manager Startup Threshold Limit and the
  2. CONC:Manager Startup Threshold Time (minutes).

The background processes in Oracle which are most important are:

  1. SMON (System Monitor Process),
  2. PMON (Process Monitor Process),
  3. DBWR (Database Writer or Dirty Buffer Writer Process),
  4. LGWR (Log Writer process), and
  5. ARCH (optional archive process).

The life cycle stages or phases that a concurrent request goes through is three, but could be as many as four. The life cycle stages, also known as stages are:

  1. pending,
  2. running,
  3. completed, and
  4. inactive

The scope of Oracle E-Business Suites is to provide their customers with an off the shelf solution, which allows businesses to manage all aspects of business.